top of page

30 Day song Challenge: Day 6- You remind me of a place in time..

Another short one this afternoon. Can’t always dig into the depths of my past.

Song of the day that reminds me of somewhere is “The Impression That I Get” by The Mighty Mighty Bosstones. Takes me back to Spring Break in Daytona back in my blonde hair college days.

Prince song that reminds me of somewhere is “Partyman” off the Batman soundtrack. I should remember watching the film back in the early 90’s, but instead I see it as a tribute to my old DJ days in Jacksonville. In particular how it would play as my ringtone while at work many nights, calling me to my double life behind the turntables.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow!

Haven’t seen the WordPress blog in years. Wow! Might be a good time to come back!

コメント


bottom of page