top of page

30 Song A Day Challenge: Day 8 – I know that one

Song of the day that I know all of the words to.  Wow, that is a challenge.  I know a lot of songs, but picking one is tough.  It’s kind of like looking through a karaoke book and trying to decide what to sing.  Lately I have been settling with “What I Got” by Sublime.  I first did it a few years back on a Bahamas cruise.  It was a small room with a big crowd and the song works well for walking around and getting everyone involved.  I think my favorite time was in Cancun a few years later.  Same story, just different drunk party guest.

Prince song of the day I know all the words to is “When Doves Cry.”  It’s not something that I often find at karaoke bar nights (or any prince for that matter…wtf) but still a favorite.  I was tested about a month ago when my friend Dawn made a visit from Jax for the weekend.  She took us to see Halcyon over at Play in Ybor.  About mid set they were goofing off and ripped into a little Cee-Lo for the crowd.  Well, stupid me gets the idea once in a while when I see acoustic guitars to shout “know any Prince” to the performer.  They knew enough to play it but needed help with the words.  I would post my performance but no one in my group took video.  If you were there that night please send me a copy!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow!

Haven’t seen the WordPress blog in years. Wow! Might be a good time to come back!

Comments


bottom of page